Buzz Bros Band – The same new story (Re-release DVD/CD) 


Artikelnummer: BBB-TSNS Categorie:


Released: 2008

This successful debut ‘Castle in the air’ was followed by the DVD, ‘The Same New Story’: “This DVD deserves to be heard and seen around the world: It is a perfect sample of the high standard that Dutch jazz musicians have reached”, according to Draaiomjeoren.

Due to an ongoing demand, this live album was rereleased as a DVD/CD package later on.

Marnix Busstra – guitar, electric sitar, bouzouki
Berthil Busstra – Fender rhodes, keyboards
René Dissel – double bass
Chris Strik – drums

1. Walking Stick
2. Frog country
3. Grandma and the wolf
4. Peaceful daydream
5. Authentic turtle
6. Buzz Battle
7. Pearl Diver
8. The same new story
9. Well done
10. Castle in the air

Total running time – 50:18

All compositions by Marnix Busstra