Mike Mainieri/Marnix Busstra Quartet – Twelve Pieces 


SKU BM001 Category

Extra informatie


BuzzMusic Records
released 2009 – CD-nr: BM001

This is the first album of the Mike Mainieri/Marnix Busstra Quartet. It received raving reviews around the world. Downbeat quoted the album as one of the best jazz CDs of the year, and All About Jazz wrote: “Each of the twelve pieces is a revelation in terms of development, harmony and resolution. Mainieri and Busstra complement each other perfectly.”

Mike Mainieri – vibraphone
Marnix Busstra – guitars, electric sitar, bouzouki
Eric van der Westen – double bass
Pieter Bast – drums

1. Old fashion 5:38
2. Don’t break step 5:45
3. Lost in little Spain 4:57
4. Piece 4:33
5. It’s done 6:21
6. Square brown 5:32
7. Where am I? 3:32
8. Kannada 7:05
9. Mike’s ‘piece’ 0:42
10. Old men’s home 4:47
11. All in a row 3:35
12. The same new story 7:40

Total running time: 61:05

All compositions by Marnix Busstra,
except ‘All in a row’, by Mike Mainieri