Mike Mainieri/Marnix Busstra Quartet – Trinary Motion (2 CD set)


SKU BM004 Category

Extra informatie


BuzzMusic Records
released 2010 – CD-nr: BM004

‘Trinary Motion – Live in Europe’, the second album of the Mike Mainieri/Marnix Busstra Quartet is a compilation of highlights of a European tour of the quartet. A perfect display of their music development, according to the raving reviews.

Jazz Inside Magazine said: “With its combination of concise interplay and memorable material, everything is as it should be on Trinary Motion, representing continued growth for Busstra and some of Mainieri’s best playing ever.”

Mike Mainieri – vibraphone
Marnix Busstra – guitars, bouzouki
Eric van der Westen – double bass
Pieter Bast – drums

1. Piece 8:31
2. My good leg 8:08
3. Kannada 10:13
4. Don’t break step 6:52
5. Strega 8:37
6. It’s done 7:55
7. Lost in little Spain 11:04

Total running time CD 1 – 61:25

1. Three years, three months, three weeks, three days 9:39
2. All in a row 4:36
3. Trinary motion 6:06
4. Young and fine 10:41
5. The secret lake 7:36
6. Square brown / From father to friend 15:27

Total running time CD 2 – 54:11

All compositions by Marnix Busstra
except ‘Trinary motion’ and All in a row’ by Mike Mainieri
and ‘Young and fine’ by Joe Zawinul (arranged by Mike Mainieri)